How to Disable/Enable the Gmail Conversation Threads?

According to Google’s emailing service; Gmail there has been through several significant changes in 2018. It doesn’t just contain the recent repair of the UI design but also shows up some of the minor updates that help us make our lives simpler.

One such feature lately reached on to the iOS and Android apps for Gmail – disabling thread conversations.

This feature has already been there for desktops. However, this is not found on your handsets as well, so you don’t have to scroll incessantly for reaching to a particular conversation.

On the other hand, unfortunately, the feature is not a piece of cake to find on iOS and Android devices.

As on 8 August, at the time of the announcement of this feature, Google said that this would be reaching almost all the smartphones within coming 15 days as it has been phased out.

So in case, you can be of the first ones to get that, or you may need to check if the feature has actually been received or not. To do so, follow these steps given below:

For Desktop

  1. Go to the Gmail website.
  2. After you open the Gmail website, tap on the Settings (a gear icon). You will find it in the top right corner of the screen.
  3. Scroll little down to “Conversation View” option.
  4. Here you will see the option to turn it on or off, do it as per your need.
  5. Then again scroll down, and you will see the Save Changes option, tap it.

Note: It is worth adding that if you have disabled the “Conversation View” on the desktop, it is more likely to be disabled on the iOS or Android.

For iOS

  1. Open your Gmail app.
  2. Click on the top left three-bar “Menu” icon. You will quickly find it inside your Gmail app.
  3. Click the Settings.
  4. Click the Account Address that is required.
  5. Then just scroll little down to the “Conversation View” option and click to disable it.

For Android

  1. Open your Gmail app.
  2. Click on the top left three-bar “Menu” icon. You will quickly find it inside the Gmail app.
  3. Click the Settings.
  4. Click the Account Address that is required.
  5. Then just scroll little down to the “Conversation View” option and click to disable it.

Thank you for reading my blog; I hope this information will be useful to you.

Marshall Lyne is a self-professed security expert; he has been making the people aware of the security threats. His passion is to write about Cybersecurity, cryptography, malware, social engineering, internet and new media. He writes for Norton security products at norton.com/setup .

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *